A couple of bass tabs

Posted: October 31, 2010 in Music

I took 10 minutes out from vulnerability testing to transcribe a couple of old bass tabs. I found these two lines scribbled on a piece of paper I found in my desk drawer at work. I couldn’t quite sound them out in my head, and I don’t play these lines, so I reckon I must have had a moment of inspiration at work some years ago then forgot all about it.

Sorry about the audio quality. I don’t know what’s up with my computer.

This first one is sort of funky. Possibly recorded a little too fast. Big range, some tricky ornamentation and some very odd intervals which I guess you’d just have to learn rather than hear. I’ll try this for real a bit later.

Funky line.mp3

This one’s a bit jazz/funk-fusion-y. Definitely best slapped. Not as difficult to play as it might look and sound.

Slap mayhem.mp3

Leave a Reply

